Jillian Michaels: Endometriosis Is Why I Won’t Get Pregnant

Jillian Michaels has explained her “I can’t handle doing that to my body” remark about pregnancy.  In an interview with Momlogic, Jillian revealed that she has endometriosis and polycystic ovaries, and that fertility would be very difficult for her without surgical intervention.

Michaels admitted that the firestorm over her misconstrued comment took her by surprise:  “It also made me realize that I need to be much more careful and on my feet about a topic like this.  Shame on me for being ashamed!  Had I not been ashamed about it…if I had been 100 percent honest, none of this would have happened.”

Many have said Michaels owes no one any explanations and should not have felt pressured to reveal her health issues to the world.  I think she did the right thing by explaining her comments.  As I pointed out in my post about Michaels, and as she admitted in the interview, moms are important to her.  Her business depends, in part, on helping moms get fit post-pregnancy. 

Michaels needed to do a bit of damage control.  Not only did she do so with grace and humility, she also shed light on a reproductive disorder that affects many women.

3 Responses to “Jillian Michaels: Endometriosis Is Why I Won’t Get Pregnant”

  1. fertility Says:

    Hey admin, very informative blog post! Pleasee continue this awesome work..

  2. get pregnant Says:

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift.

  3. Technologies New Says:

    There are some interesting deadlines in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There is some validity but I’ll take hold opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we would like more! Added to FeedBurner as properly

Leave a Reply

