September

September is one of my favorite months of the year.  We give summer a big salute and a final farewell with Labor Day.   The kids return to school, which is every parents’ blessing.  And September marks the beginning of fall, which is one of my favorite seasons of the year.  As much as I enjoy the summer heat, I love a slight chill in the air, and getting to wear my favorite fabrics: cashmere, wool and suede.  When I think fall, I think “Boots!”

In honor of September, here’s Earth Wind and Fire’s “September.”  This video is notable not only for the song, but for the tightness of both Maurice White’s vocals and his pants, and the lushness of Verdine White’s hair.

One Response to “September”

  1. A.Smith Says:

    I love fall for all the same reasons, ESPECIALLY the boots. Oh how I love boots.

Leave a comment